Meet the Board

Connect with Us!

Robert Proctor

President

Robert has been an active board member, coach and volunteer for many years with BNS and Antigonish Badminton where he is also a long serving community organizer and president. Robert has sat at national roundtables with Badminton Canada and initiated and coached the innaugural  High Performance Provincial Team Program

president@badmintonns.ca

Term Completed

Past President

president@badmintonns.ca

Vacant

Vice-President

vicepresident@badmintonns.ca

Claire MacDougall

Director of Finance & Operations

finance@badmintonns.ca

Qingshuang Jiang

Director of Community Engagement & Member Services

members@badmintonns.ca

Richard Bennicke

Director of Development

Richard Bennicke is a passionate member of the badminton community. He has coached at the school and college levels as well as at the North American Indigenous Games (NAIG) as coach of Team Mi’kmaw NS

development@badmintonns.ca

Bev White

Director of Competitions & Events

competitions@badmintonns.ca

Nick Driscoll

Director at Large
Cape Breton

capebreton@badmintonns.ca

Sarah Armstrong

Director at Large
Capital

capital@badmintonns.ca

Vardhman Shah

Director at Large
Central

central@badmintonns.ca

Chris Framp

Director at Large
Western

western@badmintonns.ca

Patrick Thompson

High Performance Athlete Development & Provincial Team Lead

highperformance@badmintonns.ca

Gary MacDougall

Provincial Team

provincialteam@badmintonns.ca