Meet the Board

Connect with Us!

Robert Proctor

President

Robert has been an active board member, coach and volunteer for many years with BNS and Antigonish Badminton where he is also a long serving community organizer and president. Robert has sat at national roundtables with Badminton Canada and initiated and coached the innaugural  High Performance Provincial Team Program

president@badmintonns.ca

Jordan Goodine

Past-President

Jordan Goodine brings a strong organization and financial background to the president position.


president@badmintonns.ca

Drew Hubley

Vice-President

Drew is a long time member of the Badminton Community and current high performance athlete. He strives to coordinate competitive badminton events throughout Nova Scotia.


vicepresident@badmintonns.ca

Claire MacDougall

Director

Finance & Operations

finance@badmintonns.ca

Adele Pellerin

Director

Community Engagement & Member Services

members@badmintonns.ca

Bev White

Director

Competitions & Events
competitions@badmintonns.ca

Pat Thompson

Director

Development

Patrick Thompson is an active athlete and coach. He is currently seeking the NCCP Competition Development Certified status.


development@badmintonns.ca

Gary MacDougall

Provincial Team Coach


provincialteam@badmintonns.ca

Nick Driscoll

Director at Large

Cape Breton

capebreton@badmintonns.ca

Sarah Armstrong

Director at Large

Capital

capital@badmintonns.ca

Richard Bennicke

Director at Large

Central

Richard Bennicke is a passionate member of the badminton community. He has coached at the school and college levels as well as at the North American Indigenous Games (NAIG) as coach of Team Mi’kmaw NS


central@badmintonns.ca

Chris Framp

Director at Large

Western

western@badmintonns.ca