Service Awards

Award winners…

  • 1996 Len Hanon, Truro
  • 1996 Ralph Fullerton, Pugwash
  • 1996 Sandy Allen, Halifax
  • 1995 Henny Rykers, Bedford
  • 1995 Bob Higgins, Kentville
  • 1995 Keith Manser, Digby
  • 1993 Phil Greaves, Marion Bridge
  • 1992 Gladys Longard, Halifax, Keith Clements, Glace Bay
  • 1991 Basil Pellerin, Larry’s River
  • 1989 Dave Cross,
  • 1986 Del Rogers, Sydney
  • 1984 Bob Rogers, Antigonish
  • 1984 Joe Scott, Annapolis
  • 1984 Donald Jacquard, Yarmouth


This award has been in existence since 1978 and is awarded to persons (currently active or inactive) who have served on the provincial level in any capacity for ten years or more with one sport. BNS members can nominate a candidate. The decision, up to five per year, shall be made by the Board of Directors. The award will be presented at the SNS Sport Celebration Day Awards Luncheon in November. BNS will purchase the recipient’s banquet ticket.